COUNCILLORS & STAFF

The Town Council is non political - Councillors stand as Independents serving the interests of the people - not a political party. The Town Mayor elected by the Council for the year 2023/24 is Cllr Sophie Weaver.

The nine West Mersea Town Councillors are:-

Cllr Sophie Weaver (Mayor)
cllr.weaver@westmerseatowncouncil.gov.uk
01206 382900
Community Assets/Facilities Committee
Environment & Community Services Committee (Chair)
Finance & Strategy Committee
Personnel Committee (Chair)
Planning & Highways Committee
CALC Representative
D-Day 80 working group
Cllr David Boylan
cllr.boylan@westmerseatowncouncil.gov.uk
07880 791612
Community Assets/Facilities Committee
Environment & Community Services Committee
Planning & Highways Committee
Cllr Tessa Gibbons
cllr.gibbons@westmerseatowncouncil.gov.uk
01206 382465
Community Assets/Facilities Committee
Personnel Committee 
Planning & Highways Committee
MISA Representative on behalf of the Town Council


Cllr Bernard Hart
cllr.hart@westmerseatowncouncil.gov.uk
07710 084061

Community Assets/Facilities Committee
Environment & Community Services Committee
Planning & Highways Committee
D-Day 80 working group
MISA Representative on behalf of the Town Council
Cllr Bob Holmes
cllr.holmes@westmerseatowncouncil.gov.uk
07788 667213
Community Assets/Facilities Committee
Environment & Community Services Committee
Finance & Strategy Committee
Personnel Committee 
Planning & Highways Committee (Chair)
Play Parks Representative
Cllr Bob Jenkins
cllr.jenkins@westmerseatowncouncil.gov.uk
01206 384930

Community Assets/Facilities Committee
Environment & Community Services Committee
Finance & Strategy Committee (Chair)
Personnel Committee
Police & Neighbourhood Watch Representative

Cllr Martin Parsons
cllr.parsons@westmerseatowncouncil.gov.uk
01206 382128
Environment & Community Services Committee
Planning & Highways Committee
Cllr Carl Powling
cllr.powling@westmerseatowncouncil.gov.uk
01206 386965
Community Assets/Facilities Committee (Chair)
Finance & Strategy Committee
Personnel Committee 
Allotment Representative
Essex Native Oyster Restoration Initiative Representative
Flood Defence Scheme Representative
MISA Representative on behalf of the Town Council
Car Park Representative
D-Day 80 working group

 


To view the Town Councillors Register of Interests: click here
 



 

 

STAFF

Staff Organisational Chart - click here

Karen Kuderovitch, CILCA
Town Clerk and Responsible Finance Officer
Email: karen.kuderovitch@westmerseatowncouncil.gov.uk
Telephone: 01206 382128 option 3
Monday to Thursday, 8am to 4pm and Friday 8am to 3.30pm.
 
Carol Fountain 
Cemetery Clerk/Assistant to Town Clerk
Email: carol.fountain@westmerseatowncouncil.gov.uk
Telephone: 01206 382128 option 1
Monday to Friday, 8am to 4pm.
Hayley Powling
Office Assistant
Email: hayley.powling@westmerseatowncouncil.gov.uk 
Tel: 01206 382128 option 2
Monday, Tuesday and Friday, 9am to 12pm.
William Boswick (Boz)
Senior Groundsman
Monday to Thursday, 8am to 5pm and Friday 8am to 4pm.
Gary Petley
Groundsman
Monday to Thursday, 8am to 5pm and Friday 8am to 4pm.
Paula Whitting
Gardener/Litter Picker/Housekeeper
Various hours
 


COLCHESTER CITY COUNCIL AND ESSEX COUNTY COUNCIL

Colchester Borough Ward Councillors
Cllr John Jowers
Tel: 01206 382975
Email: john.jowers@colchester.gov.uk

Cllr Carl Powling
Tel: 07973 638402 
Email: carl.powling@colchester.gov.uk 

Cllr Robert Davidson
Tel: 01206 735665
Email: robert.davidson@colchester.gov.uk 

You can find details here
Website: colchester.cmis.uk.com/colchester/Councillors.aspx

Essex County Councillor
Cllr John Jowers
Tel: 01206 382975 
Email: cllr.john.jowers@essex.gov.uk 

Member of Parliament
Sir Bernard Jenkin MP
House of Commons
London SW1 OAA
Tel: 0207 219 4029
Email: bernard.jenkin.mp@parliament.uk
Website: bernardjenkinmp.com

East Mersea Parish Council
East Mersea Parish Council serves a rural community of some 325 residents.
Tel: 01206 735367 (Parish Clerk)
Email: pullenrosesue@yahoo.co.uk
Website: eastmersea.org 

Colchester City Council
Main Switchboard - Tel: 01206 282222 - opening hours 9am to 5pm.
Emergency out of hours - Tel: 01206 548444
Website: colchester.gov.uk

Sign up to our e-newsletter

Contact Details

West Mersea Town Council
10 Melrose Road, West Mersea
Colchester, Essex, CO5 8JD

 

Email: carol.fountain@westmerseatowncouncil.gov.uk
Telephone: 01206 382128

Office opening hours:
Monday & Friday
9am to 12pm.

You can still contact us by telephone and email at other times.